Our board of directors makes important decisions about the goals, governance, and strategic direction of Community Involvement Programs (CIP). They are a group of individuals who care about sharing our mission and vision.

Board Officers


Tom Fafinski, Chair
Co-Founder, Virtus Law PLLC


nate-nelsonNathan Nelson, Vice Chair
Virtus Law PLLC


Steve Moss, Treasurer
Moss Re-skilling


Kyle HoltzKyle Holtz, Secretary
Technology, Media & Telecom Group
Wells Fargo Bank


Members At-Large

Carolyn Deters
Executive Director, Gifts for Seniors


John Evenstad
Business Development Executive


Gay GonnermanGay Gonnerman



John Klinck
Founding Partner


Peter Koehn
Wolters Kluwer


David Lee
Senior Digital Marketing Manager



Susan O’Nell
Director – DirectCourse Content Quality Assurance & Enhancement
Institute on Community Integration


John OttmanJohn Ottman
Consultant, Marketing Advisors


Tony Watts
VP Business Banking, US Bank


Andrew Wittenborg
Director of Communications, MN Chiefs of Police Assn



David Zwickey
Senior Living Executive